Cover photo for Lindsey Thompson's Obituary
Lindsey Thompson Profile Photo
1959 Lindsey 2021

Lindsey Thompson

September 2, 1959 — May 24, 2021

Mr. Lindsey Curtis Thompson of Campbellsville passed peacefully from this life on Monday, May 24, 2021 at his home. Son of Dorothy M. (Spiker) Thompson and the late John L. Thompson, he was born in Daytona Beach, Florida on September 2, 1959. He was 61 years of age. Mr. Thompson had made a profession of faith in Christ and was of the Southern Baptist faith. He was a former truck driver and aluminum fabricator, and a mechanic for Shofner Enterprises.

He leaves to mourn his passing:

His wife: Linda Marcum Thompson of Campbellsville,

His mother: Dorothy Thompson of Lexington,

Two children: Bethany Thompson of Lexington, and Catina Simmons of Campbellsville,

Two stepchildren: Kim Johnson and husband Eric of Greensburg, and Daniel Thomas Marcum of Campbellsville,

Three siblings: Jody Thompson and wife Debra of Georgetown, Melody Rednour of Albany, and Jenny Bates of Lexington,

Eleven grandchildren,

Seven great-grandchildren,

And a host of other friends and family members.

He was also preceded in death by a granddaughter, Britany Brockman.

There will be a funeral service to honor the life of Mr. Thompson on Wednesday, May 26, 2021 at 11:00 AM EST (10:00 AM CST) in the chapel of the L.R. Petty Funeral Home, 1765 New Columbia Rd, Campbellsville, KY. Interment will follow in the Green County Memory Gardens in Summersville.

Bro. Leslie Jewell will be officiating.

The family will receive friends at the funeral home on Tuesday, May 25, from 5:00-8:00 PM EST (4:00-7:00 PM CST).

To order memorial trees in memory of Lindsey Thompson, please visit our tree store.

Visits: 0

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the
Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Service map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

Plant A Tree

Plant A Tree